About

Well hello there! My name is Tanja. Life is my Canvas and I am Painting my Path.

 

I have chosen a path, where I go where ever life takes me. It has been a very rewarding journey so far and I’m always eager to see what’s ahead the next turn.

My life is about being creative, travelling the world, meeting people and learning about spirituality, nature and life.

 
imgjgl
With a danish mother and a german father I am a quite the definition of a European fusion. Through my childhood and up until now I have lived in Germany, Denmark, Ireland and Switzerland. Sometimes I might seem culturally confused, since I can’t pin point which country I am from and usually base the answer on what I most feel like that day. The language I speak most fluently is Gerdanglish since it’s sometimes difficult for me to keep the languages apart.

I moved to southern Denmark from Ireland when I was 9 years old and was part of the German minority. Little did I know that on the other side of the border my true love was growing up in the danish minority.
 
img_294o

This is Lennart. We have been together since we were classmates in highschool. We have changed a lot through the years, but our love still grows for each other.
Lennart loves outdoor adventures and his inner daredevil doesn’t know many limits. He loves snowboarding in fresh powder, driving down steep mountain bike paths and sailing in the fjord of his northern German hometown. He loves music and listens to everything from Abba to Ramstein and he can’t help to sing along.
 
We both thrive best when feeling completly free and beeing in charge of our own lives. Luckily we agree on most things, like what we want from life, what we value and what to do next. We are everything to each other and he is my all time favorite human being. I feel blessed for sharing my life with him. 36023764-heart-image

img_2945v

When we finished highschool we made a plan to work and travel before starting to study. What started with a plan of 2 years, has been going on since 2012. We’ve had different jobs with work contracts lasting only a winter season. In ski destinations they often recruit seasonal workers, because of the increased number of guests.
 
In between winters we traveled the world, either backpacking or road tripping. Now we don’t view these years as a break from our lives anymore, we have acknowledged it to be our lifestyle.
Our first season we worked at a Hotel in Norway for 5 months. Here we were waiters in three different restaurants. Our second winter season we lived in Arosa for 5 months, which is a village in the alps of Switzerland. Here I waited tables in a cafe and Lennart sold bakery goods at the other branch. We decided to return the following winter. And the following winter. And then we stayed for a summer season and worked yet another winter.
 
Have you lost count? I always do. In total we have lived in Arosa almost two years, but we switched jobs at some point. In the end we worked at the ski-lifts. I sold tickets to the guests and Lennart brought them up the mountain in the lifts. These were our jobs until April 2017.
Like all our plans nothing is set in stone, but we will probably head to Sri Lanka, India and Australia next.

imgjg

Being creative has always been important to me. Instead of focusing on one thing I tend to be all over the place: painting, designing, tinkering, furnishing, decorating, sewing, baking, cooking, photographing, photoshopping, making films and building websites. When it comes to my artworks I like to address social, cultural and environmental issues.